Creative ways for writers to reuse old dressers

January 20, 2015 at 9:20 pm Leave a comment

I have an old dresser that was once my grandfathers. It is falling apart and its drawers don’t like to open and close anymore. I don’t want to throw it out because it’s old and belonged to someone very special to me.

I have been searching Google for ways to turn the dresser into something that I can use for my home writing space. I have found quite a few ideas that I would like to share with everyone. Some of these I can’t use because my dresser is an upright with only 3 drawers, but they are all great ideas.

Turning the dresser into a desk

I am in need of a desk. I would love to do this, but haven’t found a tutorial for an upright dresser. Instructables has an easy to follow tutorial for making a desk out of a dresser. Another tutorial can be found on the Thrifty and Chic site.

Using old drawers to make shelves and more

A lot of useful things can be made from the drawers of an old dresser. Bookcases, mini bookcases, file holders, wall shelves and many other things can be made. I have also been thinking about making some of these out of the old dresser.

Those are just a few of the things that I have found during my searches. There are so many more that aren’t as useful for writers, but are still very great ideas.

Note: I do not have a link to the file holders. Those plans are in my head.

Have a great day, everyone 🙂
Sheila

Entry filed under: Random Stuff. Tags: , , , , .

Fluffikins: Part 3 Fluffikins: Part 4

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 974 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other followers

Author Archives

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
Follow Creative Carthage on WordPress.com

Top Clicks

  • None

Blog Stats

  • 974 hits
Follow Creative Carthage on WordPress.com

Creative Carthage

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


Ray the Vicktory Dog

The best revenge is living well.....

Ashley N. Olsen

Read. Write. Repeat.

MaineGreenGirl

~My adventures in homemaking, crafts, cooking, environmental issues, frugalness, as well as discussions about politics and life in general~

Autumn Dragon's Den

Drafts & Musings

Worldbuilding Rules!

A blog about creating imaginary worlds

William Pearse | pinklightsabre

Writing is learning to see in the dark

girl in the hat

Anna Fonté: the things she writes want you to look at them.

waltbox

humor | musings | fiction

Rolbos ©

Living the life of the common people.

junk

a literary fix

Cease, Cows

A fantasy world at your computer

Live the Freelance Life

And live it well.

LadyRomp

Inspirational Blog For The Empowerment Of Women

Write With Warnimont

A Manuscript for Malcontents

Prinze Charming

Connecting the Hopeless Romantic Community Together

No Tall Stories

A blog for short story writers, poets and readers.

Fresh Ink

Showcasing New Writers

TheCoevas official blog

Strumentisti di Parole/Musicians of words

Frugal is Fabulous!

Live the Life

